

Indian Council of Agricultural Research Krishi Bhawan: New Delhi

Dr. Anil Kumar Assistant Director General, ICAR, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi

F. No. 20(10)/2022-Award Cell (e.220511) Dated //[#]November, 2024

Dear Sir,

Indian Council of Agricultural Research, is an apex research organization in the country, coordinating research, higher education and extension education in all domains of agriculture, over the last ten decades. The ICAR has played a pivotal role in ensuring food & nutritional security and improving the national economy. It is the nucleus of the National Agricultural Research Education & Extension System (NAREES) with a network of Research Institutions and Agricultural Universities. Agricultural Scientists play a very important role in selflessly driving the systematic quest for truth and development of new knowledge in ensuring food security and sustainability. The exemplary and outstanding contributions of scientists need to be recognised so that they can serve as an inspiration to others. The Rashtriya Krishi Vigyan Puraskar (RKVP) has, therefore been instituted to be conferred on scientists and other technical personnel in the field of agriculture, agricultural education, Extension and allied sciences.

The **RKVP** shall be the highest recognition in the field of agriculture, agricultural education, extension and allied sciences in the country. The Award shall be given annually in the following five categories:

I. Innovation & Technology in the field of Agriculture & Allied sciences

To recognize agricultural scientists and researchers who have developed impact-making innovations and technologies

II. Research in the field of Agriculture & Allied sciences

To recognize the outstanding impact-making contributions of agricultural scientists and researchers.

III. Outstanding Inter-Disciplinary Team Research in Agriculture, Agricultural Education, Extension & Allied Sciences

To exclusively recognize and incentivize outstanding inter-disciplinary teams of agricultural scientists jointly planning and implementing integrated

programmes/projects of research and promote the understanding that practical and useful research would normally have to be interdisciplinary in approach.

IV. Outstanding Woman Scientist in Agriculture, Agricultural Education, Extension & Allied Sciences

To recognize outstanding research/extension/innovative work done by women scientists and to encourage women scientists to strive for excellence in agricultural research and allied sciences including education and extension.

V. Outstanding Young Scientist in the field of Agriculture & Allied Sciences

To recognize and encourage young scientists who made an exceptional contribution in any field of agriculture and allied sciences.

Ministry of Home Affairs has approved and uploaded the detailed guidelines for the above National level award in their Puraskar Portal.

For more details of **RKVP-2025** kindly visit <u>https://awards.gov.in</u>. Nominations/ applications can be uploaded in the portal between 1st January, 2025 and 31st March, 2025.

With kind regards,

Yours faithfully,

iman 1.11.2024 Assistant Director General (Coord.)

Distribution:

- Secretaries, Dept. of Higher Education/ Dept. of Statistics/ DSIR/ Dept. of Non-Conventional Energy Resources/DWR/ Department of Rural Development/ DRDO/DAC/ DAHD & F/DST/ Dept. of Bio-Technology/ Ministry of Environment & Forest, Govt. of India.
- 2. Secretaries of Agriculture/ Horticulture/ Fisheries/ Animal Husbandry of all the states of India.
- 3. Commissioners (Agriculture/ Horticulture/ Fisheries/ Animal Husbandry), Govt. of India.
- 4. All DDGs/ ADGs of ICAR.
- 5. All Vice-Chancellors of Agricultural/ Animal/ Fisheries/ Horticulture Universities.
- 6. All Vice-Chancellors of Central Agricultural Universities.
- 7. Directors of all ICAR Institutes/ ATARIs/ PCs/AICRP.
- 8. DG, CSIR/ ICMR.
- 9. Chairman, UGC.
- 10. Directors CSIR Institutes/ IITs/ IISc/ TIFR.
- 11. Presidents NAAS, NASI, INSA.
- 12. Presidents/ Secretaries of Professional Societies.



डॉ। अनिल कुमार सहायक महानिदेशक भारतीय कृषि अनुसंधान परिषद, कृषि भवन, नई दिल्ली

F. No. 20(10)/2022-Award Cell (e.220511) दिनांक। [#]November, 2024

प्रिय महोदय

भारतीय कृषि अनुसंधान परिषद(भाकृअनुप), जो देश की सर्वोच्च अनुसंधान संस्था है, जो पिछले दस दशकों से कृषि के सभी क्षेत्रों में अनुसंधान, उच्च शिक्षा और विस्तार शिक्षा का समन्वय कर रहा है । भाकृअनुप ने खाद्य और पोषण सुरक्षा सुनिश्चित करने तथा राष्ट्रीय अर्थव्यवस्था को सुधारने में महत्वपूर्ण भूमिका निभाई है। यह राष्ट्रीय कृषि अनुसंधान, शिक्षा और विस्तार प्रणाली (NAREES) का केंद्र है जिसमें अनुसंधान संस्थान और कृषि विश्वविद्यालयों का नेटवर्क है। कृषि वैज्ञानिकों की भूमिका खाद्य सुरक्षा और सततता सुनिश्चित करने के लिए नए ज्ञान के विकास में बहुत महत्वपूर्ण रही है। कृषि वैज्ञानिकों के उत्कृष्ट और अद्वितीय योगदानों को पहचानने की आवश्यकता है जिससे वे दूसरों के लिए प्रेरणा का स्रोत बन सकें। इसी उद्देश्य से राष्ट्रीय कृषि विज्ञान पुरस्कार (RKVP) की स्थापना की गई है जो कृषि, कृषि शिक्षा, विस्तार और संबंधित विज्ञानों के क्षेत्र में वैज्ञानिकों और तकनीकी कर्मचारियों का प्रदान किया जाएगा।

यह पुरस्कार कृषि, कृषि शिक्षा, विस्तार और संबंधित विज्ञानों के क्षेत्र में सर्वोच्च सम्मान होगा। ये पुरस्कार प्रत्येक वर्ष निम्नलिखित पाँच श्रेणियों में प्रदान किए जाएंगे:

कृषि और संबंधित विज्ञान के क्षेत्र में नवाचार और प्रौद्योगिकी

इस श्रेणी में उन कृषि वैज्ञानिकों और शोधकर्ताओं को सम्मानित किया जाएगा जिन्होंने प्रभावशाली नवाचार और प्रौद्योगिकियों का विकास किया है।

II. कृषि और संबंधित विज्ञान के क्षेत्र में अनुसंधान

इस श्रेणी में कृषि वैज्ञानिकों और शोधकर्ताओं के उत्कृष्ट योगदानों को सम्मानित किया जाएगा जिन्होंने कृषि और संबंधित विज्ञानों में महत्वपूर्ण अनुसंधान कार्य किया है।

III. कृषि, कृषि शिक्षा, विस्तार और संबंधित विज्ञान के क्षेत्र में अंतर-विभागीय टीम अनुसंधान

यह पुरस्कार विशेष रूप से उन अंतर-विभागीय टीमों को दिया जाएगा जिन्होंने एकीकृत कार्यक्रमों या परियोजनाओं की योजना बनाई और उन्हें कार्यान्वित किया, जिससे यह समझ विकसित हो कि प्रभावी और उपयोगी अनुसंधान सामान्यतः अंतर-विभागीय दृष्टिकोण से ही संभव होता है।

IV. कृषि, कृषि शिक्षा, विस्तार और संबंधित विज्ञान के क्षेत्र में उत्कृष्ट महिला वैज्ञानिक

यह पुरस्कार उन महिला वैज्ञानिकों को दिया जाएगा जिन्होंने कृषि अनुसंधान, विस्तार और नवाचार कार्य में उत्कृष्ट योगदान दिया है और महिला वैज्ञानिकों को कृषि और संबंधित विज्ञानों के क्षेत्र में उत्कृष्टता प्राप्त करने के लिए प्रोत्साहित करेगा।

v. कृषि और संबंधित विज्ञान के क्षेत्र में उत्कृष्ट युवा वैज्ञानिक

यह पुरस्कार युवा वैज्ञानिकों को दिया जाएगा जिन्होंने कृषि और संबंधित विज्ञानों में किसी भी क्षेत्र में असाधारण योगदान दिया है।

गृह मंत्रालय ने उपरोक्त राष्ट्रीय स्तर के पुरस्कार के लिए विस्तृत दिशा-निर्देशों को अनुमोदित किया है और इन्हें अपने पुरस्कार पोर्टल पर अपलोड कर दिया है।

राष्ट्रीय कृषि विज्ञान पुरस्कार-2025 की अधिक जानकारी के लिए कृपया [यहां] (https://awards.gov.in) जाएं। नामांकनों/आवेदन पत्रों को 1 जनवरी, 2025 से 31 मार्च, 2025 तक पोर्टल पर अपलोड किया जा सकता है।

आदर के साथ,

आपका विश्वासी,

11.11.2024 (अनिल कुमार) सहायक महानिदेशक(समन्वय)

वितरणः

- Secretaries, Dept. of Higher Education/ Dept. of Statistics/ DSIR/ Dept. of Non-Conventional Energy Resources/DWR/ Department of Rural Development/ DRDO DAC/ DAHD & F/DST Dept. of Bio-Technology/ Ministry of Environment & Forest, Govt. of India.
- 2. Secretaries of Agriculture/ Horticulture/ Fisheries/ Animal Husbandry of all the states of India.
- 3. Commissioners (Agriculture/ Horticulture/ Fisheries/ Animal Husbandry), Govt. of India.
- 4. All DDGs/ ADGs of ICAR.
- 5. All Vice-Chancellors of Agricultural/ Animal/ Fisheries/ Horticulture Universities.
- 6. All Vice-Chancellors of Central Agricultural Universities.
- 7. Directors of all ICAR Institutes/ ATARIs/ PCs/AICRP.
- 8. DG, CSIR/ ICMR.
- 9. Chairman, UGC.
- 10. Directors CSIR Institutes/ IITs/ IISc/ TIFR.
- 11. Presidents NAAS, NASI, INSA.
- 12. Presidents/ Secretaries of Professional Societies.